Sorry…

I know…

It has been a really, really long time since I last posted…

Sorry about that…

As I mentioned in the last post, the month of March really has sucked…

I think that I really just let life get way to predictable for me, and then once all of this news hit me, it really knocked me off my feet.

As a guy who likes to have everything planned out well before anything happens, I don’t adjust too well when something large comes out of nowhere. It seemed like this month has had one large problem followed by another. I don’t do too well in situations like this.

I WANT CONTROL!!!

I can’t stand doing a project or leading a group of some sort without any sense of control. I know that this is something that I need to work on, especially after this month.

I really want to be able to find the fine line between control and freedom in schedules.

It’s hard…

I know I can’t do it alone…

I just updated my Google calendar with some events (Hayes baseball and softball schedules[I’m keeping the stats for the baseball team…]) and I realized how hectic my life has become.

I’m not saying that busyness is bad, but when it is someone like me, it could easily become a very, very bad thing.

Could you pray that I take my time here in the upcoming 1.5 months?

Would you pray that I can take time and smell the roses?

Would you pray that I still take time for Zach to become Zach?

****************

Only 61 “real” days until graduation!

Only 69 days to Operation Everything 2008!

****************

Have a great and blessed week!

Don’t pull any bad April Fool’s jokes!!!

Be safe!

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Blogroll and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

