My Bucket List

I’ve been wanting to write this for a few days, and I finally decided (and finally feeling like I could finally stay focused after fighting a cold for a few days) that I would go a head and do a little post on the things I want to do before I die.  You can go ahead and scratch my list of 101 things I wanted to do in 1001 days, it’s time to make a real list, of things I want to accomplish.

I’m starting this list at 4:01 p.m. EST and I have no idea how long it will take me.

These aren’t in any order…

-Continue to honor God in everything I do (finances, relationships, etc).

-Marry a wife who loves God, our family, and her friends (yes, in that order)

*I want to marry a girl that makes me feel like this.  I think I will.

-Become (or atleast continue becoming) a man who loves God, my family, and my friends (in that order)

-Visit Europe (Specifically Ireland and the UK, maybe Paris and some of Spain if there’s time or money left)

-Visit Patric in Brazil for his graduation from the Compassion program.

-Go skydiving <-I don’t know why either.  It’s something I’ve always wanted to do, even though I’m not much of a thrills guy.

Live like a millionaire

Shatter Statistics <-See about a quarter of the way down the page for some statistics that need to be shattered

-Vote in a way that I believe honors God

-Find a job that I enjoy getting up for each and every morning (Leaning strongly toward a non-profit)

-Have 2 kids.  Even though there are times when Bekah and I fight, there were definitely times when we just went outside and threw the softball or football.  It’s worth the petty arguments for the companionship.

-Spend time with my kids, I’d really love to coach them in whatever sport they decide to play

-Never miss an opportunity where I would feel like this video…

-Always say what I need to say

You’d better know that in the end/Its better to say too much/Then never say what you need to say again” <-One of my motto

-Remember, the worse that anyone can say to you is no, so live without fear

-Watch the Buckeyes LIVE in a BCS Bowl game (Hopefully the National Championship!!)

-Find a church in whatever town I end up in that has a wonderful children’s and youth ministry program and get involved with them

-As soon as I have children, pray for their future spouses; that they are God-honoring and God-fearing individuals.

-Go back to Colorado, maybe even Colorado Springs??  I really liked it there!

Well, there you have it.  I guess that concludes my list…

As I accomplish them, or if I think of any other ones, I will add them to the blog.

With much grace, peace and love,

Zach

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Blogroll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Bucket List

  1. mom says:

    Zach,

    O pray and hope that these all come true espcially where you continue to worship God, and find a Godly woman ( I am praying for that also) and that god then blesses you with two wonderful children like God has blessed dad and I with two!!!!!!!
    LUV u always & 4vr mom:)

  2. paula says:

    love the list

    loved the bucket list movie, too, it was so beautiful and stays with you

    hope you get all your dreams

    be well

  3. Pingback: MY MOTTO’S « Life of Younkin

  4. Pingback: MY MOTTO’S « Life of Younkin

  5. Pingback: MY MOTTO’S | College for 10k

  6. Kham says:

    Here is a great site to create and share your bucket list.
    http://www.sharebuckets.com

    check it out.

Leave a Reply

