Hunters Hope 4 CAR

There is a young man in Delaware Grace Brethren that just blows my mind.

This kid is in the 6th grade and is living outside himself.

Last summer, he went to the Central African Republic with his mom and three other people.  You can read about their trip at DGBCCARTEAM .

His name is Hunter Frey and he blows my mind.  He is so focused on living for others.  I can’t believe it.  He is ELEVEN YEARS OLD!!!

I know when I was 11, I didn’t really care to much about my own family, let alone children across the ocean in a country called the Central African Republic.  I doubt I knew it even existed.

Just recently, Hunter started a non-profit, HuntersHope4CAR.  One of his goals is to find sponsors for the orphans he has met.  A second goal he has is to visit the Central African Republic at least once a year, preferably spending his summers in the Central African Republic and spend time with the orphans.  However, he does need help.  Airplane tickets are quite pricey these days (oh, cheap gas, where did you go???!!??).

Basically, I write all of this to ask you to visit HuntersHope4CAR and consider how God may use you to help Hunter reach his goals.

You can learn more about HuntersHope4CAR by visiting their Newsletter page.

Read about current fundraisers by visiting their Fundraising page.

Check out Partners of HuntersHope4CAR on their Partner‘s Page.

See photos from his trip by visiting the Photo Page.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact Hunter by visiting the Contact Us page.

**Fellow bloggers, can I ask a huge favor of you.  Would you be willing to post about this new non-profit on your blog?  Even if you just link to the homepage, we would be quite grateful for the links.  We thank you in advance for your support as we enter this exciting arena**

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hunters Hope 4 CAR

  1. I like the idea. I’m giving this a thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

