Am I a bad sponsor?

I’ve written about my experience with Compassion International in the past (read: Poverty)

However I haven’t done that much to for my sponsored child, Patric.  I send letters to him every 3-4 months, but I feel that I should be doing more.  Should I?

I’ve been a Child Advocate for a few weeks now and I haven’t worked any events.  Should I have worked any events already?

I feel bad.  I feel that I should be doing more.

Compassion Dave

Compassion Juli

Compassion Blog

Compassion Tom

Anyone have any ideas?  How where your first few months as a sponsor?

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Am I a bad sponsor?

  1. Sounds like satan is using you as a punch’n bag. As far as little Patric is concerned, you sir are rocking his world (or Jesus is through you).

    Now if you’re looking to do more (as guided by the Holy Spirit), maybe think about becoming an advocate for these kids! Go tot he Compassion website and check it out!

    God bless you bro!

    cd

  2. zachyounkin says:

    Dave,

    I appreciate your confidence in me and the encouragement.

    I am currently an advocate, but have yet to do anything, I haven’t even done the training materials and I’ve had it for about two months.

    I’m getting better…

    Zach

Leave a Reply

