Calm

Often times, when I’m stressed or whenever I have a lot on my mind, I’ll do one of two things:

  1. Go on a drive in the country
  2. Listen to acoustic music

Both of these do wonders for my spirit.

Way to often, I will allow stress to build up in my life and then be really irritable.

Luckily, driving and acoustic music give me the peace and calmness that I desire.

Whenever I listen to music like:

or

or

My spirit is just calmed.

Sound of an acoustic guitar is better than just about anything I can think of.  The bring, briung (<- I know, really bad sound effect.  What would you do?) of a guitar just puts me into such a relaxing mood.

As for driving, there is nothing like driving in the country at night (watch out for the deer).  In my Civic I have a moonroof and that just makes it that much better.  Being able to stare out and see the stars, the moon just makes everything that’s on my mind disappear.  So peaceful 🙂

Now, some questions for you:

  1. How do you release stress?
  2. Where do you go to “get away from it all”?
  3. What is the best way (for you) to experience peace?

Much love!

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

