How He Loves Us

With thanks to Dave and Alex, I have discovered such a simple song, but one that does such a wonderful job at stating the truth.  Check it out…

Usually, I’m not a fan of using video clips over music to produce a music video, but this one just tears me apart.

Check out these lyrics:

Whoa! How He loves us/Whoa! How He loves us/Whoa! How He loves.

I love this.

It’s not “Oh…How He loves us.”

It’s not “Oh, yea…How He loves us.”

It’s “WHOA! How He loves us.”

Whoa.  An awesome term.  Even more powerful than wow.

Do I respond like that when I realize how much Christ loves me?

All to often, it’s more like “yea…he loves me.”

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

Despite our sin.

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

Despite our shortcomings.

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

Despite our disagreements.

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

Are you at that point where you are blown away by his love?

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

He loves us.

WHOA.

Let us all get to the point where we can be blown away by his love.

Let us never forget the pain and suffering that our Lord and Savior went through to give us the freedom from sin.

May we (on this side of heaven) daily get to a point where we all shout:

“WHOA! How He loves us.”

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

