Pain

So guys,

I know I’ve been posting a lot of deals lately and I hope that you’ve found at least one deal that has been of use.

I don’t know how many of you follow me on Twitter or are friends with me on Facebook, but I recently posted about my plantar fascitiis flairing up again.

It got me thinking about how exactly we take oh so much for granted.

I know that, at least in my case, I complain way before I take time to think about the blessings I have.

For example in the case of my plantar fascitiis, I started to complain about my foot hurting before even considering the fact that I can walk.  Before considering that I have two feet that can cause me pain.

It’s interesting to me that so often, that is the case.

We forget to think about the positives, before looking at the positives.

I think it all leads back to Psalm 139:14 which states : “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”

Despite the pain we feel, we were still created by God.

Think about the pain this way:  Maybe, just maybe, through the pain, God is working in that situation.  In that pain, we are more likely to depend on others; a wonderful picture of the dependence we must have while living in this world.

***

I’m quite sure that you are going to read this and think of how badly I am at writing.

Quite honestly, this is just a bit of a mind dump.

It’s what been going through my mind recently.

Hopefully, you like it and will come back for more.

If not, please just drop me a comment with what I could do to make it better, and I’ll try my best.

Much love!

Zach

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

