Cheesy Chicken Alfredo Bake

Some of you may have seen my post on my Cheesy Chicken Alfredo Bake (and some of you even commented a good bit about it) and I must say, it was quite a success 🙂

I’m going to post two different recipes.  The first will be how I made it and the second is how I will change it for when I make it again.

**Original**

  • 2 1-pound boxes of noodles.  I used Farfalle and Rotini.
  • 3 15 ounce cans of Alfredo Sauce.  For these I used two cans of Classico and one can of Ragu.
  • 3 pounds of boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1 pound of shredded mozzarella (I used Sargento)
  • 1/2 pound of Sargento Italian Cheese blend
  • Pinch of salt
  • 2 11×13 Pans
  • 1 9×13 pan

Here’s how I did it:

  1. Boil noodles until they are al dente (add salt if desired)
  2. While the noodles are cooking, grill the chicken (or, you could pan sear them)
  3. Spray the pan down with anti-stick goodness
  4. Once noodles are cooked, drain and place noodles in the pans
  5. Cut the chicken into small cubes (between 3/4 inch and 1 inch works well) and place on top of noodles in the pans
  6. Pour the alfredo sauce on top of the noodles and chicken (Yum!)
  7. Now, the best part.  Take the pound and a half and spread all that goodness over the three pans that you have.
  8. Stick in the oven for 350 degrees for about 20-25 minutes until the cheese melts

Hello heart attack!

What to change:

  • One 1-pound boxes of noodles.  I would use either one of these Farfalle and Rotini.
  • One and a half 15 ounce cans of Alfredo Sauce.  I would stick purely to Classico sauce here.  It’s much more thicker.
  • One pound of boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 1 pound of shredded mozzarella (I used Sargento)
  • Pinch of salt
  • One 11×13 pan
  • One 9×13 pan
  • Bread crumbs or other item to make it crunchy
  • Italian spices to give it a little more flavor than just the alfredo sauce

This recipe is really quite delicious.  It takes about an hour to cook the chicken, get it in pans and melt the cheese, but it is definitely something that you could prepare before hand and just throw into the oven when you want to eat it.

The first recipe would easily feed 10 people, and my guess is that the second one would feed about 4-6 people.

We took the leftovers of the first one and froze them.  Hello lunch and dinner when I need something fast 🙂

(Pictures coming soon…)

Have other meal ideas?  Leave them in the comments and I’ll give them a shot.

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheesy Chicken Alfredo Bake

  1. Aaron says:

    That makes a lot! But it sounds tasty 🙂

Leave a Reply

