Dean’s List

Tuesday I received some awesome news from Columbus State.

If you follow me on Twitter

Or are a fan on Facebook

Then you know what I am talking about.

I made the Deans List!!

According to Columbus State’s website, the Dean’s List is “for students who have a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or better and have completed 6 credit hours or more for the quarter” via PDF

I have to say, I was a little worried when I first got the letter.

It came in an official envelope and right away, all these questions started going through my head.

Did I pay for this quarter?

Did I overpay and hence getting a refund?

Did I get kicked out of Columbus State?

I started to read it:

“Dear Zachariah A. Younkin”

-Uh-oh.  They used my whole name.  I’m in big trouble.

Later on in the letter:

“It is our pleasure to inform you that you have made the Dean’s list for Autumn quarter 2009.  Congratulations!!”

-Whew.  That was close.  Say what?  I’m on the deans list?!?!  AWESOME!!

So there you go.

You are reading this today from a member of Columbus State’s Dean’s List.

So I ask you now:

And, on top of that, I got some news from Buehler’s.

I reached an hour benchmark that got me a sweet little pin from Buehler’s and an encouraging conversation from Scott Buehler himself.

Thanks Buehler’s!!

It’s been a great week.

I’ve seen very positive news on the personal front.

However, Haiti is still in need of our help.

Will you Help Haiti?

Super Saturday Finance Link:

We are already 23 days into 2010.  Many people (myself included) desired to keep their finances in check.  With us all increasingly busy, it is easy to forget what exactly we have left in the bank.  Over at MoneyCrashers, they posted list of links to mobile apps help keep your budget going strong for 2010 and beyond!

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in College for 10k and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Dean’s List

  1. Great job! Definitely a promising step in your goal to get through college with under 10k of debt, although not affecting that directly, it clearly proves you are capable. Have you ever gotten over 3.5 GPA before in High School?

    • zachyounkin says:

      Thanks so much for the encouragement Daniel.

      I actually graduated with a 3.6 GPA in High School, so I am used to getting good grades, however this is the first time that I have done this well in college.

      I'm hopeful that I can continue to do as well here in the future as I just did this past quarter.

  2. mom says:

    Congrats Zach,

    Mom and dad are sooooo proud of the young man you are becoming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love u awys & 4vr
    momma

  3. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

  4. This is a great post!. I have lurking on your blog for quite a while. You make some very good points in this one.Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

  5. Stuble says:

    Wow, nobody gives a shit that you got decent grades at a shitty school. Why the fuck would stumbleupon think i care about this garbage. ps your site blows

  6. zachyounkin says:

    Thanks!! Have an awesome day!! Come back again and say hello 🙂

Leave a Reply

