Yakezie Challenge

”The

Now, I know what your thinking.  “Zach, did you join some type of crazy that requires you to place badges all over your blog?” No, I did not.  The Yakezie Challenge is a challenge where financial bloggers are joining together to help each other bring down their Alexa ranking.  At the start of the challenge, I was sitting at an Alexa rank of 703,333.  As I sit hear and write this, I am sitting at 589,148.  I’ve already lost 114,185 places in about one week!

Below you will find some of my favorite articles over the past week of those that are taking part in the challenge.  Be sure to check in every Friday for some new financial links.  College for 10k’s own #ff 🙂

Lakita over at Personal Finance Journey mentions her excuses for eating out.  I agree with all three items mentioned.  It is quick, delicious and easy to get when friends are together.  Do you eat out too much?

Derek, over at Christian Common Cents reminds us to save for our child’s education.  Are you saving?

Mike, over at Personal Finance Ninja shows us the significance in 700 pennies.

SingleGuyMoney asks us if we are happy with our budget.  I am happy with mine.  Are you?

Money Reasons shows us how to have a frugal breakfast and lunch for just $0.60.

Sam, over on Financial Samurai follows up on The Art of the Interview, with a realization that Interviewing is Like Dating.  Never really thought about it like that…

So there you go.  Six different articles that discuss how exactly you can go through life while spending less money and getting a good job to help pay down your debt.

See you tomorrow at noon for another post!

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in College for 10k and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yakezie Challenge

  1. Thanks for the mention! And again, welcome to the Yakezie challenge!
    My recent post Comparing Crown Ministries & Financial Peace

  2. Mrs. Frugal says:

    Welcome to the Yakezie Challenge! I look forward to reading more of your posts!

    Mrs. Frugal

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Yakezie Challenge | College for 10k -- Topsy.com

  4. Good stuff Zach. Welcome to the challenge! I'm sure you'll do great.

    Best, Sam
    My recent post The Mental To Physical Connection For A Healthier Lifestyle

  5. Pingback: How I Save Money on Movies | College for 10k

  6. Pingback: Yakezie Round-up 8

Leave a Reply

