New Site Again

If you guys are visiting the blog in a browser window, you can see that I changed the layout once again here on the blog. Unfortunately, I did not receive the response that I desired and I hoped for.

As I mentioned in my College for 10k 2.0, I made the following promise:

  • There are no longer any Google or Amazon banners on my site.  I will insert products only if they are relevant to the discussion.

I am holding this true with this site update as well.

Also with this update, I added a new feature.  Now, instead of having to visit Twitter and follow me from their website, you can now roll over my username (@zachyounkin) or any other twitter account (@BreakingNews for example).  It should save you some time 🙂

While we are on the topic of twitter, you can write your tweets while you are on my blog.  It will ask you to confirm that you want to link the College for 10k and Twitter together and then you can tweet away.  See the bottom of the post to tweet away 🙂

If you see anything that doesn’t look right, be sure to email me (use the email link on the top right of this page), and I’ll get right on it and fix it.

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in College for 10k and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Site Again

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention New Site Again -- Topsy.com

  2. One main issue I see with the theme is that if the browser window isn't stretched out, then the left side of your posts get chopped off.
    My recent post Why Should I Buy a Used Car?

  3. I like these theme b/c it's so wide. So much room and real estate to maneuver!

    I use a 12" ibook, and it's perfect!

Leave a Reply

