Yakezie Round-up 8

Sorry for the delay in updating you all with my favorite reads.  Here’s the best reads from my fellow Yakezie members, plus a few other personal finance sites.

Personal Update

In my last update, I sat at 209525 according to Alexa.  Currently, I’m sitting at 179,165.  Here’s how I got to where I am today:

Yakezie Round-up 7 – 209,525

Yakezie Round-up 6 – 234,965

Yakezie Round-up 5 – 278,579

iPad Yakezie Edition – 326,405

Yakezie Round-up 3 – 375,071

Yakezie Round-up 2 – 503,737

Initial Yakezie Post – 589,148

When I first joined, I sat at 703,333.  I’ve dropped over 524,168 places according to Alexa.  Thanks readers!!

Top Yakezie Posts

Over on @onemoneydesign, Kita (@PFJourney) gives us some things money can’t buy.

@pffirewall shows you how to boost your savings power

@punchdebt asks Where would you draw the line?

@RedeemingRiches gives 5 Dumb Mistakes College Grads Make With Their Money

@JeremyVoh gives the The 7 Biggest Money Problems Most People Have

@smtblog gives some Famous Quotes About Money

Other Top Financial Picks

@moneycrashers teaches you How to Teach Your High School Graduate About Handling Money

College for 10k on the Web

@Bucksome mentioned me in her Week in Review Thanks!

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in College for 10k and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yakezie Round-up 8

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Yakezie Round-up 8 -- Topsy.com

  2. Jesse says:

    Thanks for including me here! Keep itgoing my friend, you're doing great.
    My recent post Guest Post: Don’t Devalue Yourself

  3. Congrats on breaking the 200,000 mark!

  4. Pingback: Weekend Wrap-Up: Memorial Day Yakezie Update Edition @ Beating Broke

Leave a Reply

