I’m leaving you…

Dear Facebook Friends –

When I first joined Facebook, about three years ago, I saw it as an awesome opportunity to keep in contact with people from school over summer.  Now, I see it as an opportunity to keep in contact with people that I graduated with.

Unfortunately, I have been using it as a way to gain business contacts and to build some relationships with people that I have never met.

While I enjoy getting to know you all, I don’t feel comfortable sharing details of my personal life that I would share with my close friends.

I hope that you all will join me on other networks where I am at.  You can feel free to join me on the following sites:

Twitter: @zachyounkin

LinkedIn: Zach Younkin

Formspring: Zach Younkin

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m leaving you…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention College for 10k » Blog Archive » I’m leaving you… -- Topsy.com

  2. Zach, that's why I have two twitter, two email and two facebook accounts. I think it's a good idea to keep some delineation between online life and personal life.

  3. Car Coach says:

    Way to take control! I've toyed with cutting down on Facebook friends myself. But I also have a policy where if it's at all business related, I direct folks to my LinkedIn account instead and just explain gently that I try to keep my worlds separate (relationships that are primarily business go to LinkedIn and those that are primarily friends go to Facebook).
    My recent post Save on gas – 11 extreme tips

Leave a Reply

