Love the Way You Lie (part 2)

If you guys remember back, I posted about a song that I feel hits the center of who we are as humans (Eminem).  Eminem and Rihanna are back at it again.  Give it a listen…

MP3: Rihanna-Love_The_Way_You_Lie_pt2_(Feat_Eminem)

On the first page of our story
the future seemed so bright

You’ve felt like this before, haven’t you?

but you’ll always be my hero
even though you’ve lost your mind

You’ve been all to willing to stay in a relationship when you knew it wasn’t good, right?

in this tug of war, you’ll always win
even when I’m right ’cause you feed me fables from your hand
with violent words and empty threats
and it’s sick that all these battles
are what keeps me satisfied

How many people do you know that stick through an abusive relationship?  Have you stayed in one because it kept you satisfied?

So maybe I’m a masochist
I try to run but I don’t wanna ever leave
til the walls are goin’ up
in smoke with all our memories

Are you afraid to leave because of the good memories?  Do you enjoy the abusive relationship?  Do you try to leave but keep coming back?

try and touch me so I can scream at you not to touch me
run out the room and I’ll follow you like a lost puppy
baby, without you, I’m nothing, I’m so lost, hug me
then tell me how ugly I am, but that you’ll always love me

Love the Way You Lie (Part 2) Lyrics

MP3: Rihanna-Love_The_Way_You_Lie_pt2_(Feat_Eminem)

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love the Way You Lie (part 2)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Love the Way You Lie (part 2) -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

