A Look Ahead

2011 is here.  Wow.  Here is a list of what you can expect from me; both here on the blog, as well as in my personal life.

Personal Life

  • I will be doing P90X is the Most Extreme Home Fitness Training System Ever! Click here to get your DVDs starting on Monday.  I already have done it once with great results (see I’ve Got a Bit of a Weight Problem)
  • Once I complete P90X, I will start training for a 5k.  Still not sure which 5k I will be running…
  • I will be reading more books this year then I did last year.  So far I’m working thru The Holiness of God.  Awesome read.
  • I will be cutting my magazine subscriptions.  Too much waste…
  • I will use social media better and be more involved on the web.

Blogging Goals

  • Once each quarter, give away books that I have read.
  • Write consistently.
  • Share more.
  • Give more.

Monthlong Fast

Each month this year, I will be giving something up that I do not need  Here is my plan for it:

  • January – No fast food
  • February – No caffeine
  • March – No unnecessary sugar
  • April – Drink only water or 100% juices
  • May – No video games
  • June – no ice cream
  • July – No Facebook
  • August – no twitter
  • September – No unnecessary spending
  • October – no Chipotle
  • November – no caffeine
  • December – no sweets

There you go!  What are some of your goals this year?

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

