Open Letter

To the youth at FUEL,

If you have any encouragement because of Christ, any comfort from love, any affection and sympathy toward each other, complete my joy by being of the same mind, having the same love, being in full accord and of one mind.  Let nothing you do be for selfish reasons, but see others as more important than yourself.  Let each of you look out for the needs of others, as well as yours.  Have this mind because of Christ, who was seated at God’s right hand, saw his position as nothing and became a servant.  A man.  And being a man, He humbled Himself to death, even death on a cross.  Therefore, God has brought Him the name above all other names, so that at the name of Jesus, every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that Christ is Lord, for the glory of God forever.

Therefore, my beloved, as you have always done right while at church, live that much better away from youth group.  Work out your salvation with fear and trembling, knowing that God is at work in and through you for His good pleasure.

Do everything without grumbling or complaining (remember Christ’s example?), but live blameless, innocent lives in such a crooked generation among whom you are to be lights.  Hold fast to the Word of God until Christ’s return, so that I may be proud that I did not serve in vain.  Even if I must leave, I am glad and rejoice with you all.  Likewise, you also should rejoice and be glad with me.

I count it a privilege to work side-by-side with you all.  May your love for one another continue to grow.  May your love for Christ continue to deepen.  May your friendships you have now be fruitful and evident of His work in you.  In all you do, honor Him by being in one mind, one love and one spirit with each other.

I love each and every one of you and pray that your desire is to live in a manner worthy of your calling each and every day.

With much love,

Zach

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

