Why Men Hate The Church

I was able to read this book…or I should say, some of this book.  I only read three chapters of this book and was deeply disappointed in how this book portrays the church and the simplicity of the lack of men in the modern church.

Let me give you an example from the third chapter:

“So men avoid church-and suffer for it.  Men are more likely than women to be arrested, die violently, commit and be victims of crimes, go to jail, and be addicted.  They also die more often on the job, have more heart attacks, commit suicide in greater numbers and live shorter lives than women” (Murrow 23).

So, men, if you want to live longer and not die on the job, you better get yourself to church!

Disclaimer:

I review for BookSneeze®

About Zach Younkin

I'm currently enrolled at Western Governors University, pursuing my degree in Accounting. I'm hoping that this blog provides you with some encouragement to be what God has promised you. This blog collects dust, which is unfortunate. Keep your eyes open for some sporadic blog posts. I spend more time on Twitter, so go follow me there. @zachyounkin
This entry was posted in Christianity, Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

